Arkansas REALTOR® Appointed by Governor as Real Estate Commissioner
30 April 2013 - 14:24, by , in news, News Releases, No comments

Arkansas REALTORS® Appointed by Governor as Real Estate Commissioner


Lesia 2Crittenden County REALTORS®, Lesia Ford has been appointed by Governor Mike Beebe to fill the vacant position on the Arkansas Real Estate Commission after the loss of Commissioner Tina Daniel. “Tina was a wonderful leader and I’ve got some very big shoes to fill, but with the support I’ve received from the Governor, Gary Isom, Executive Director of the Commission, and Ken Gill, Chairman of the Commission, I am extremely enthusiastic about this position,” says Ford. “I have chaired the Arkansas REALTORS® Association’s Risk Reduction Committee and am currently the chair of the National Association of REALTORS® Legal Action Committee so I feel I have a solid foundation for the position of Real Estate Commissioner.”

Ford has been in the real estate industry since 1996 and owns Coldwell Banker Heritage Homes with her husband Michael E. Ford. She served as the Crittenden County Board of REALTORS® President in 2003 and has won many Top Producer awards. She has chaired several committees of the Arkansas REALTORS® Association including Convention, Risk Reduction and REALTORS® of the Year. She was the local and state REALTORS® of the year in 2003. On the national level, Ford has chair Membership Policy & Board Jurisdiction Committee in addition to her current role chairing the Legal Action Committee and has earned several national designations.

The Arkansas REALTORS® Association is proud that Ford was chosen by Governor Beebe to serve as an Arkansas Real Estate Commissioner. She has been an active REALTORS® on local, state and national levels and is more than qualified to represent Arkansas REALTORS®. The mission of the Arkansas Real Estate Commission is to protect the public interest, through the examination, licensing, and regulation of real estate brokers and salespersons, and through administration of the Arkansas Time-Share Law. Ford will serve with four other Commissioners to ensure that mission is upheld.

About author:

Comments are closed here.