Crowson Named President-Elect of ARELLO
2 August 2011 - 19:32, by , in News Releases, No comments

Crowson-150x150Arkansas Realtor® and ARA Past President Karen Crowson has been named President-Elect of the Association of Real Estate License Law Officials (ARELLO).

Founded in 1930, ARELLO is an international association of real estate regulatory agencies around the world that promotes excellence in global real estate regulation.

Crowson is managing broker for Crye-Leike REALTORS®-Benton Branch. She has been a broker since 1995 but licensed in 1987. She holds the ABR, CRS and GRI designations. She was selected as the Benton-Bryant REALTORS® Association REALTOR® of the Year in 1996, 2001 and 2007 and served as its President in 1996.

She is very active at the Arkansas Realtors® Association, serving on the Professional Standards committee for ten years and as chairperson in 2003. This year, Karen is serving as Chairman of ARPAC and ARA Risk Reduction committee. Karen served as a Director for 3 years and on the Executive Committee as a District Vice President for 2 years. During 2004, she was the ARA Secretary Treasurer, President-Elect in 2005 and President of ARA in 2006. In 2007, Karen was named Arkansas REALTORS® Association Realtor®-of-the-Year.

In 2007 Karen was appointed by Governor Mike Beebe to a three-year term as a Commissioner for the Arkansas Real Estate Commission where she served as Chairman in 2009. She was reappointed by Governor Beebe for a second three-year term with the AREC in 2010.

Her service with the National Association of REALTORS® includes serving on the Housing Needs Committee for three years and has served on the Professional Standards Committee for NAR since 2004. Karen served as NAR Director from 2007-2009.

About author:

Comments are closed here.