Little Rock’s Powell Takes ARA Reins as 2012 President at Inaugural Event
6 November 2011 - 16:14, by , in news, News Releases, No comments

Dana Powell of Keller Williams in Little Rock was named President of the 6,900-member Arkansas REALTORS® Association at an inaugural gala held Wednesday evening, November 2, 2011 at the Embassy Suites in Little Rock, Arkansas. Powell succeeds Andy Meyers of Hot Springs, who will remain on the 2012 Executive Committee as immediate past president.

From the same elections, other members of the 2012 Executive Committee are Bill Olson, Batesville, President-Elect; Bill Ladd, Russellville, Secretary-Treasurer; Rick White, Jacksonville, District 1 Vice President; Ronald B. Stinchcomb, District 2 Vice President; Laurie Rushing, Hot Springs, District 3 Vice President; and Maurice Taylor, District 4 Vice President.

Elected to three-year terms on the Board as Zone Directors are Dwayne Hatt, Paragould; Denise Cunningham, North Little Rock; Sandy Ebel, Bentonville; Glee Cosner, Fort Smith; Kent Dover, Hot Springs; Scott Deaton, Little Rock; and Angie Johnson, Benton.

Elected to two year terms as Directors-At-Large are Larry Rhodes, Fort Smith; Drew Crawford, North Little Rock; Brenda Kirkley, Camden; and Karen Crowson, Benton.

All incoming and existing officers were installed by Maurice “Moe” Veissi, 2011 National Association of REALTORS® President-Elect.

Arkansas’ 2010 Realtor®-of-the-Year Glee Cosner of Fort Smith and 2011 ARA President Andy Meyers of Hot Springs were inducted in to Omega Tau Rho, the national honorary fraternity for REALTORS®, in recognition of outstanding service to the real estate industry.

The following Realtors® were presented as 2011 graduates of the REALTORS® Leadership Academy: Jody Hendrix, Metro Area Board of REALTORS®; Robert Pfautz, Hot Springs Board of REALTORS®; Melissa Collins, Harrison District Board of REALTORS®; Dwayne Hatt, Paragould Board of REALTORS®; Brooksie Felty Hartness, Paragould Board of REALTORS®; Teresa Vaughn, Faulkner County Board of REALTORS®; Michelle Sanders, Little Rock REALTORS® Association; Jonna Shaw, Faulkner County Board of REALTORS®; and Dana Green, Crittenden County Board of REALTORS®.

About author:

Comments are closed here.